Rev. Dale Sattgast, President of the South Dakota District (LCMS), presented a joint parish proposal (two pages, pdf , ~47.56 kb) to the officers of Christ Lutheran Church on February 10, 2010, and answered a number of questions from the congregation on March 7, 2010.

The Voters Assembly, at its regular meeting on April 11, 2010, voted to enter into a Joint Parish Agreement with Trinity of the Deaf.